Mission: Cambodia 2018


by Charles Borchard

Hello my friends.

Just yesterday John and I gathered near the fireplace and chatted up where we ought to lead a mission trip in 2018.  It was actually an easy decision because we have received requests from folks saying that they would really love to go to Cambodia.  So Cambodia November 5-16 it is!  We have a fabulous itinerary planned (see below) and November is ideal due to cooler weather.  Also, airfares now are showing rock bottom prices – but these prices won’t hold.  Here’s the proposed itinerary:

Mon Nov 5 – flights depart for Phnom Penh, Cambodia.
Tue Nov 6 - Late evening arrival.  Check into hotel and rest up.
Wed Nov 7 - Orientation, the Khmer Killing Fields, and S-21 Prison Museum.
Thurs Nov 8 - Travel to Kampong Chhnang and participate in pastor Markus' ministry.
Fri Nov 9 - Spend the day with the rescued girls of Esther's House at a water park.
Sat Nov 10 - Spend the day at the Learn2Work Center, engaging in ministry with university students.
Sun Nov 11 - Church on the river in the Kandal province.
Mon Nov 12 - Cambodian Cultural Experience.
Tues Nov 13 - Visit historic Angkor Watt.
Wed Nov 14 - Pub Street.
Thurs Nov 15 - Free day to tour Phnom Penh.
Fri Nov 16 -Depart for the U.S.

Cost: $1,500 + airfare.  Don’t make the expensive mistake of procrastinating because the low airfares won’t last long. 

Contact Linda-Mac at our office for details or with your $500 non-refundable deposit to reserve your spot.  Space is limited.

This will be a trip of a lifetime, 10 days in exotic Cambodia seeing beautiful ministry and experiencing world famous Angkor Wat. 

I cannot wait!

To learn a little bit more about what you might see in Cambodia, check out 10 Sights to behold on a Cambodian Mission Trip.

Harmony NewsCharles Borchard